In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

In this day and age, young people who have not married yet tend to not live with their parents due to their study or work at far-off places. In spite of several drawbacks that this trend provides, I strongly hold the view that its benefits are greater. To begin with, living far from parents at a young age can cause many problems. The first one is the lack of love derived from being isolated from family. Love is always a key factor to help people overcome difficulties or stress. With teenagers, the care and love from parents is even more essential for their proper development in personality. Therefore, without these things, children tend to feel vulnerable, insecured unsecured or homesick that can lead to depression. Secondly, young people who do not stay with their family have higher risk to do bad things, such as commiting crime or drug addiction. This is maybe because these youngers have less chance to receive valuable advices from parents which would help them resist temptation. On the other hand, I still believe that there are also various benefits from living independently. Firstly, it stimulate younger people to learn how to manage their lives properly such as saving money, doing chores or cooking. These skills often not be taught by parents, but have to be learned on their own throughout variety of experiences. Another advantage is that it reduces the burden which people put on their parents. For example, when an individual has a job, they can afford their life and no longer needs supply from their family. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of living far from parents outweigh the drawbacks.