Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Newspaper has become a traditional way to be updated with the news. I believe that the internet has made it easy for people to have access to the news. That's due to the fact that it saves a lot of time. First of all, having the internet is one of the most important advantages in our life. There is no doubt that the internet is totally one of the most obvious contributors which facilitate our life. To put it differently, using social media enabled us to know all the news whenever we want and wherever we are. For example, if we are busy during the work, we will be able to have a knowledge about the incidents that occur around the world at any time of the day. Another key point, you can read the news by surfing the internet for free without the need to pay for it. Nowadays, the newspaper cost a lot of money so it is easier to get the news by using the internet. In addition, it is believed that the data shared on the internet is more accurate than the data shared by the newspaper. For example, you can help other people who are in need just by seeing posts on social media. In conclusion, although reading the newspaper is more popular, it is more convenient to use the internet. Additionally, having the internet has helped us in different ways affecting our lives positively. Therefore, i strongly agree that the internet makes us have up-to-date access to the news.