The pursuit of wealth has become the main motivation for many business owners nowadays. Do you thinks this is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, becoming rich is the dream of numerous people. It is also the main purpose for humans who own a enterprise.In my opinion, i think it may have negative impacts on society development. On the one hand, they can contribute to the growth economic of their country and create jobs for others. Due to the fact that the people who own a company always want to maximize their profits with a little cost, therefore they need to improve worker productivity and decrease redundant parts of company. Furthermore, when their company wants to extend their business size, owner has to recruit more staffs, that lead to declines unemployment rate in their country. For example, Viettel is a well-known group in Vietnam, this group not only has significantly contribute around 1 billion dollars per a year to Vietnam government's budget, but also creates about 100000 job for Vietnamese. Nevertheless, if their main purpose is only earn money as much as they can, this motivation causes plenty extremely harmful issues such as unfair competition or financial cheating. To begin with, unfair competition may help owner earns more profits without tax or responsibility for their products. As a result, good companies can not grow, goverment governments deal with budget shortage hence they do not have enough finance to invest public projects. For instance, FLC group is a good example for this issue, they steadily cheat on financial report and stock, this action causes investors do not trust stock market and Vietnam's financial background. To sum up, drawbacks of this motivation is bigger than its positive. First of all, starting a business must follow commercial rules, after that they can think about maximize benefits.