Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently, people can study online courses from different universities which find them available on their own websites. This development has several advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, universities allow students to study on the internet to give them chances to improve their skills or even take alternative courses they want to study in college without caring about attends to classes. The classes will be flexible for any time they want and it will be great for them., Also, it helps them to learn new things not related to their major. If they will study online, they could learn various things because in this way saving their time when they have jobs or even be responsible for anyone such as their children or parents. Studying online is the best thing for them. On the other hand, learning online has a negative effect on the learner, so it will distract their attention. Also, requires an intranet all the time to get to courses. Students will not cooperate with their colleagues and work in a peer group. And if they have any questions about materials to ask, it takes a long time to get a response because it is not face-to-face and some courses are registered. In conclusion, courses on the Internet open doors for students to get educated without going to school or even if they want to study new things.