Some people think that museum should be enjoyable place to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of them is to educate.discuss both views and give your opinion..

Museums have always been the place of attraction among the general public despite their recent slump due to the emergence of the internet or other alternatives. Although some believe that those should be solely made to cater for educational purposes, others argue that it should be a place of entertainment. In this essay, I provide my views on both but support my claim on the latter. On one hand, the museum's prime focus is to emphasise more on the educational aspect more to make a fine appeal among students. This is important because students across the grades have subjects that resonate with the artefacts present in the museum. Thereby, schools can have mandatory visits that can boost the monetary aspects to improve better. In contrast, when the theme of the place is more non-academical, it will suffer visitors across all age groups or demographics. On the other hand, it's important that how the curator presents their artefacts more in an entertaining and innovative way. This is important because museums need visitors across all age groups to sustain themselves and thereby needed to be more entertaining and provide an enjoyable experience. For instance, a room full of the Spanish conquests of native american tribes could also have a documentary with sound effects to lure more people apart from the conventional artefacts to cover the same. As a result, these approaches not only attract the scions but also their parents upon visiting at any given point in time. In conclusion, although it is important to curate museums more from an educational aspect for academic purposes, the advantages that it brings to provide a more enjoyable experience to the visitors outweigh the educational aspect as mentioned above with the corresponding examples.