In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own food and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Open spaces and public parks are being taken all the advantages in order to gardens can replace in which able to grow vegetables and fruits, this phenomenon is an upward trend in some urban areas. This writer disagrees with this statement and will illustrate his own viewpoint in the following essay. It is vital to understand that pollution is one of the most important problems that must be solved immediately. However, plant fruit requires a large amount of fertilizers, so it becomes toxic to the environment. This may have a negative effect on local residents' health. For example, fertilizers or chemicals can absorb into the ground and make the water system below the surface become toxic. People who use that source of water can be poisoned and have life-threatening problems. Another factor that must be considered is that the estate provides open spaces suitable for hosting events such as concerts, festivals, and sports competitions, attracting visitors and generating revenue from ticket sales and concessions. This may help the city government develop the facilities and infrastructures. From there, the quality of life of people will be improved. For example, cities can use their playground to sponsor events such as art fairs and music festivals and allow local shops and restaurants to sell their goods during the events. In conclusion, gardening may offer a lot of benefits in both financial and nutrition. However, this writer considers that its drawback outweighs its advantages due to dangerous sickness. Besides that, the benefits of parks bring to the local area the entertainment and improve the quality of infrastructures.