Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local habitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Tourism is the largest and fastest-growing industry in the world. It is the origin of revenue and employment. It also gives an opportunity for people to understand the culture, civilization, and religious aspects of the country. Some people think that the rapidly growing of tourism has a number of disadvantages. However, others think that it has more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, tourism has more benefits than flaws. I am going to write about it in my essay. First of all, it is a source of revenue and investments. So many countries became strong and rich thanks to advanced tourism. For example, Dubai's economy was dependent on oil at the beginning of the 21st century. Nowadays, this megapolis is known as the centre of UAE tourism. The tallest building, the biggest mall, and the largest aquarium in the world made this place very convenient for investments. It is not news that Dubai is a huge and wealthy city. Now, this city's economy is not dependent on natural resources. Tourism made this city very rich. Despite attracting new investments, tourism is a big source of employment. Approximately 10 million people have a job related to tourism. Because of the development of this type of industry, a number of workplaces have been opened. From my point of view, it is already a big advantage for people and for their country's economy. To sum up, there are a lot of benefits that exceed disadvantages. Big investments and a number of employment make this type of industry very valuable. Let's improve our tourism and make our country better!