world history suggests that violence and the conflict where more evident under men leadership than a female leadership.so for peace to prevail, female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership.what are your opinion on the above topic?

In recent years, a debate regarding leadership positions emerged. In particular, some people argue that since the greatest conflicts took place under male leadership putting more women in power positions could help maintain peace. In my opinion, this view is skewed by the fact that the majority of leaders are men, and, in this essay, I will explain why. It is undoubtedly true that the most violent events in human history occurred when men were in power positions, and someone could say that this demonstrates that male leadership is detrimental to peace. Conversely, a possible counterargument is that maybe other factors, such as political views can influence the propension to violence. However, this is not true, because leaders of opposite sides recurred in asimilar similar extent to brutality to affirm their power. For instance, Hitler and Stalin were conceptually at the antipodes nonetheless they caused millions of deaths during their regimes, using the same strategies to maintain their positions. Therefore, it could be not entirely inaccurate to say that female leaders are a better option for peace. On the other hand, it has to be noted that in world history there were many more male leaders than female leaders, thus this can cause some misvaluations. While it is true that there are plenty of examples of pacifist female leaders, such as peace Nobel prize-winner Myanmar's president Aung San Suu-Ki, there also were women who used violence to the same extent as their men counterparts. For example, under Margaret Tatcher's presidency, the UK started the Falkland war against Argentina. Another female brutal leader was Catherine the Great of Russia, known for her strict monarchy. According to these examples, there were more instances of conflicts under male rule only because generally there was more males in power. In conclusion, it can be stated that there are no significant differences in male or female leadership regarding peace. In fact, there are many examples on both sides of peaceful leaders and of more violent ones. Hence the real difference is made by the personality of the people in power positions and not their gender.