In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that there are a great number of people who have health issues as a result of consuming a lot of junk food in some countries. While others think that governments should imply high taxes on that type of food. I completely disagree with the idea. On the one hand, people think that if the government decide to issue a law to increase taxes on fast food, that will benefit the growing health problem caused by that kind of food. However, it is not effective with wealthy groups who have enough money to spend on junk food such as nuggets, burgers, and french fries. For instance, the increase will have a huge effect on the restaurant industry, because most of them use in their menus fast food. I consider that there are other solutions to that problem On the other hand, I believe that there are better solutions to solve the rising health issues. Firstly, governments should build more playgrounds for children and also a fitness area near that for the adults. In that way, they will secure that all groups of age will have the access to move their bodies. For example, in South Korea all new buildings have gyms, playgrounds, and also some small parks near their house, therefore, people have whole access to sports facilities. In addition, authorities can advertise in schools, kindergartens, and universities about a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, I totally disagree that high officials should issue a law for increasing taxes on junk food, it is a direct way but not effective with some groups of people and additionally can cause some disadvantages. There is a better solution to fix this problem and benefits in long term without any side effects.