Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Deciding on the workplace is something that most experts look forward to. While some people argue workers such as doctors and engineers should be needed to work in their training country, I side with those who feel that they should deserve the freedom to choose their work in another country. On the one hand, working inside the country can offer some great benefits. Firstly, experts can get promoted fast. In fact, the government needs professionals to develop the country, so they provide more courses for them, which, in turn, can improve their skills and get many opportunities for career development. As a result, they can face a competitive career market and with a high job position, it can solve the financial crisis. Living in the homeland is much more affordable and can save money. To illustrate, workers who live with their families do not have to pay more for housing expenses. They also do not need to travel long-distance to gather with the family. On the other hand, anyone planning to go to any country can get potential benefits. To begin with, experts can come across a wide range of available job opportunities which usually get more highly paid. This allows workers to fulfil their basic needs easily such as food, accommodation, and entertainment. Furthermore, working overseas can enrich the deep understanding of other cultures, which can enlarge the relationship with global counterparts. In conclusion, although working inside the country can offer some great benefits, it seems to me that having the freedom to decide on career paths is better because experts can come across a wide range of available career opportunities and enlarge their relationships with global counterparts.