Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learingn a foreign langauge at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common for students to learn a second language through school classes in many countries. Many scientists suggest that the process of learning the new language should start when the child is about 7 to 10 years old. I think there are more benefits than drawbacks for this idea, and this will be discussed further in this essay. It is evident that, humans tend to learn stuff easier when they are younger, especially between 5 to 15 years old. Thus, it is reasonable to teach them in primary schools. Additionally, students do not have enough time when they are in secondary school. Teenagers are often busy doing school projects, hanging out with their friends, trying to decide their future major, and in the last years of being a teenager, they are required to look for universities and get prepared for them. So starting to study something completely new, will not be a good idea, because not only it will put extra pressure on them, they are not able to study effectively due to lack of concentration. On the other hand, some people think that children should enjoy their time as a child, and not to worry about extra tasks. This may be one of the disadvantages that came to mind. Furthermore, as we grow older, we understand our world better. In other words, the child who is forced to speak another country’s language, may be not interested in that subject at all so it is only a waste of time. In conclusion, I believe it is more beneficial if people learn to speak a second language in elementary school, so that they can improve it until they become adults.