in some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays, people are increasingly very keen on gaining more information about the background of the accommodation they stay. I believe there are several reasons for this notion and they are able to achieve this in different ways. To begin with, I believe the most rational reason is that some people are fond of history and anything old has always fascinated them. They think the history of their accommodation is part of their legacy that needs to be searched and protected. For example, my parents are currently living in an old spacious house and they have made a room for storing old stuff in the home. The home had been built 80 years ago and by this approach, they think they can know better about my country’s revolution. Additionally, some people face this subject as a hobby. Not only, they can provide a valuable collection of antiques, but also they can sell some items in the future if they are familiar with the value of those kinds of stuff. However, finding out about old monuments needs several years of experience and knowledge. We can bring out this hidden data in several situations. The first and most important way is to ask the first owner of the house. As they had lived in the first years of the home’s construction, the information they provided was not negligible. Furthermore, the internet has made our life easier. Therefore, individuals can look for information on several websites regarding the places. For instance, my father had a problem during the room renovation of our accommodation and consequently, he searched for the plan home on the municipality’s website. In conclusion, the increasing willingness of some people has several causes and they can fulfil this research interest in manifold ways.