Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is contended that parents who pay for their children's private school should be excluded from supporting the taxation system and nation's education budgeting. Although I acknowledge the strains imposed on these families, I do not reckon that this decision would be a viable approach toward the problem. On the one hand, there are several reasons why paying taxes is not a desirable act for parents who send their children to private schools. One of the main reasons for this grievance is the extra strain that taxation imposes on these families. Private schools demand high tuition fees and exorbitant prices for extra-curricular activities. In addition, the constant rivalry among students about their properties necessitates parents to spend a significant portion of their money in order to accommodate their children's needs, ultimately leaving them with little money to allocate to their own interests and needs. In these situations, adding taxation to their daily expenditure would only put undue pressure on these hardworking mothers and fathers. Secondly, taxation is defined as collective fundraising to construct amenities and provide services that benefit individuals. Therefore, supporting the state's education system, which does not bring about any benefits to these affluent families, should not be demanded. However, this decision not only is impractical but also brings about conflicts among different social groups. First and foremost, assessing the exact amount of reduction in one's tax is an activity that requires hiring numerous staff and countless mundane calculations. This means that in order to act in favour of wealthy individuals who are not keen on paying extra money, governments have to spend a significant portion of the nation's finance, which is supposed to be invested in activities that benefit the whole society, for a futile act that causes knock-on consequences. One of these inadvertently caused problems is injustice. While the majority of citizens, apart from children, pay taxes, they do not use all these amenities. For instance, most people are fortunate enough not to call fire brigades or police. However, they contribute to the collective activity of fund raising for these services by paying taxes. As a result, excluding affluent parents who can pay for private schools from this system violates other citizens' rights and dissuades them from obeying the rules. In conclusion, While taxation and supporting state education system might not be in favour od wealthy people, it is inevitable to collaborate in these activities as a member of a society in order to prevent nation's financial waste and further conflict among citizens.