Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, more and more people prefer eating ready-to-made meals rather than cooking on their own. This is because of technological upgrading and the shifting of the population's lifestyles. In my opinion, the improvement of meal innovation creates more beneficial outcomes than demerits. Nowadays, the changing behaviour and lifestyle of people, especially in the urban area, shift the way they prepare grub for themselves. They are more likely to spend less time cooking and choosing to eat a ready-to-serve meals instead. Specifically, people in the working age group barely achieve a work-life-balance lifestyle. They spend most of their time at work and rarely find time for themselves. Therefore, they have to source something easy and quick to eat, and ready-made food is a solution. Furthermore, technological advancement pleased customers by making the food to be tasty and affordable, so more people prefer to continue eating them. Even though many people said that eating a ready-made meals is not good for health in the long run, it can help people save time, money, and resources. I argued that these improvements bring various advantages to the people. Since cooking one meal required at least thirty minutes to one hour, also it needs various resources including ingredients, equipment, etc. Hence, buying ready-to-eat meals is safer and more convenient. In addition, those who do not have cooking skills can barely survive without this development. So, it brought many advantages to the people. To sum up, the evolution of technology and sociological changes shift the way people prepare their meals. Although the growth of ready-to-eat food can affect the health of consumers in the future, it makes our lives more convenient.