Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, societies debate whether they should plant more flora rather than establish apartments and housing in the city centres. Obviously, I concur with that notion because plants are the most important part of earth's life and should be considered as the tool to reduce pollution. On the one hand, pollution levels are getting worse because people cut down many trees and expand their territories into forests. This is because the public lack zones for establishing and developing cities which are needed to support their lives. Furthermore, the advancement in transportation increases the usage of private transportation which release carbon dioxide emission, and growing many greenery in the public spaces in the city centre could be the solution to tackle these problems. Therefore, the government should be involved to take a pace in planting greenery in plenty of city spots for producing oxygen and reducing CO pollutants in the air, improving the health quality of human beings. On the other hand, humans grow rapidly and require residences to accommodate them, and thus, it makes housing necessities increase significantly. This situation forces humankind for constructing more residential areas by converting the open spaces in the towns into apartments and houses. Furthermore, It is more crucial for supporting people's lives and making sure the citizens possess decent housing. However, the development technology provides many options to build environmentally friendly buildings by growing many varieties of plants in order to decorate the structures of buildings. This breakthrough can manage human lives while still balanced with the environment since it does not prioritize humankind’s needs. To sum up, although residences are very important to fulfilling human necessities, the community should consider the most important aspect is making their lives balanced. Planting plants across cities might be a solution to develop people’s life quality, becoming healthier.