Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, freelancers are increasing rapidly compared to working in an office for a company or a business. There are many reasons for people to make a decision to be self-employed and from my point of view, I think there are three main reasons leading to this occurrence and we can also some disadvantages to this. Firstly, freedom at work is extremely vital for some people since it helps them to be more creative and active at work. Apparently, it is unlikely to happen in some companies which have lots of principal and a serious working environment. Secondly, it is quite hard for people to find an organization exactly suitable for each person. For instance, if the company and the worker want to have long-term cooperation, they should have the same development purpose, think for each other, and have a suitable working schedule,… and these problems will be decided quickly by a freelancer. The main last reason I think is when the self-employed work harder they can get more money than the person who works in a company. Although the trend of self-employed is dramatically rising, people who chose to be self-employed would have some unavoidable drawbacks. To begin with, the more projects freelancers decide to take on, the longer they have to work on them. In other words, a self-employed can easily get stressed by the amount of work, how to manage finance efficiently each month or even each day and a billion things are waiting to be finalized. In fact, if you have too many irons in the fire, you have to work until it's done, even more than 8 hours a day. The nature of freelancing is to work without legal constraints, so when the project is completed, they may not receive money from the partner. Freelancers also can get extremely low salaries when they work less compared to office workers It is an unstable job since working without any management requires careful plans as well as excellent expertise in their field. It seems that quite a lot do not have what it takes in terms of the ability to tackle any unexpected situations and take responsibility for any faults coming up. Therefore, this type of work might not suitable for everyone, especially for the ones whose experiences are not large enough to independently earn their living. Moreover, people who do not work for a company cannot have social insurance and pension. Therefore, there are no allowances, or benefits when getting old. In conclusion, since nothing comes to us with only advantages, what actually matters is our awareness of the plain reality in which each person might be only equivalent to particular ways to work for a living. Freelance work is more flexible however there are some risks that have to be considered.