People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons and effects of this?

In today's world, most people around the world are too busy earning extra money, which in turn, they cannot devote their time to their loved ones. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and its associated effects. To begin with, there are two primary reasons for that condition. First and foremost is that people have to go for more money because there are many things that are getting expensive, such as a house, loan, better education for the children, and healthcare. For this all-reason, men need to handle more workload to earn extra money. Furthermore, It also depends on the type of work that people choose. For example, Engineers and doctors are always ready for extra work. In the case of an emergency, a doctor needs to be available 24/7 hours in the hospital, whereas engineers have to move to different locations for a new project which results in less time with family members. Consequently, there are numerous consequences of this trend. First of all, having too much load of work will cause poor mental health. Due to this, individuals will suffer from stress-related illnesses. For example, time magazine recently printed an article, where it is mentioned that more than 50% of people commit suicide due to an overload of work and depression. Moreover, people get more money minded; they devote less time to family, which causes misunderstanding and conflicts in the relationship that lead to divorce. In Conclusion, a busy work schedule and a long distance from the family due to work cause some issues like unhealthy relationships and several illnesses related to mental health..