Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

The subjects that are taught at schools, either theoretical or practical, play an important role in students's lives. While certain people claim that academic lessons like chemistry are necessary to teach, I agree with those who believe that practical subjects like cooking are more essential. On one hand, supporters of theoretical studying claim that students become more knowledgeable by studying science. I concede that although by learning chemistry or physics students appear to be literate, they might not be able to use the formulas or special accounting in their real lives. As a result, they feel hopeless. For example, If a car were broken down, It would not be fixed by any math or physics formulas. On the other hand, practical subjects have the majority of merits. Being an expert in how to do instead of knowing structures or ingredients, can be helpful to solve problems or at least prevent dangers. For instance, a professional mechanic,who has much information about how to fix a car, not only can repair the car, but he also can suggest alternative ways to prevent danger or repeat it. I think providing the vast majority of chances to find a job would be the great positive points of teaching practical subjects. In conclusion, although academic lessons are said to be more crucial to teach in schools, I wholeheartedly believe that practical subjects are more essential since they not only are used in real life, but they also bring a plethora of opportunities to find an occupation.