Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is a waste of time. In their opinion, children should only read severe educational books. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own experience.

We are living in the salad days of the millennium. Modern life can be very taxing, emotionally and physically. Reading books are one of the methods for relaxation. However, some cohort think that reading educational books are only pertinent and opine that children should only read materials of educational value. I donot agree with the statement and thinks that reading books of all sort are vital for children. This essay delves into the possible reasons for the disagreement. To commence with the facet of disagreement, there are a myriad of things that needs to be shared in its favour. To begin with, studying fiction and other entertainment books aids in the development of the brain in kids and improve their imagination. For instance, a recent research conducted in infants and toddlers discovered an inextricable connection with the reading, brain development and imagination. Imagination is key for being innovative, which in turn assists in professional growth. Shifting towards the second school of thought, scrutinizing the entertainment books relax the kids and thereby improve their mental health. One such example is the Norwegian school libraries which are filled with ficiton and romantic books for kids rather than informative materials. Being relaxed helps them to be attentive in classes and understand the topics that are taught at the school. In addition, apart from ameliorating the language and vocabulory of the subjects, reading also disciplines them by orchestrating their daily task in a systematic manner and imbibing them with the understanding of legal obligations. To exemplify, the countries like Norway and Denmark with the lowest crimes rates have the highest rate of reading in adolescents. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, even though reading educational materials are neccessary, children needs to be reading entertainments books as well, as they succour in improving their mental health and also assist in the development of their brain.