Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, it is said that alternative medicine and treatments are becoming popular among people with some health conditions, partly replacing doctors and traditional medicine. Overall, I believe that there have been many positive aspects, even considering some negative sides, however, the right balance between medical care and substitutes, and proper advises from specialists are necessary, since patients have some kind of problems with health. First of all, the main positive side of alternative medical care is that patients can have fundamental approaches to health conditions, as it is known that taking medicine is not the fastest option to get well. Some diseases are caused by their habits relating to exercising, diet, and sleep, and non-clinical diseases such as mental health disorders are not curable with medicines. For example, the survey shows that people who have a habit of doing cardio for 20 minutes three times a week are less likely to have depression and anxiety, which is 80% less compared to those who don't have the habit. On the other hand, introducing alternatives by yourselves means fewer opportunities to see a usual doctor, which contributes to being unable to get the proper treatments by specialists, or even worse, it might result in treating illnesses too late. To state an example, some clinical illnesses like cancers have only ways to get treated by medicines, and none of the substitutes has enough evidence to cure them completely. In conclusion, there is no denying that an increasing number of patients are trying non-clinical care instead of doctor appointments. I trust that it is a promising development as long as there is the right balance between them.