Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of specialists consider that if children can start to learn a foreign language at elementary school instead of secondary school, it is more beneficial for them. From my own perspective, I agree that the advantages of this overtake the drawbacks, and there are the reasons for my point below. To begin with, in today’s society, having a bilingual ability is more and more important. Thus most parents require their children to learn a foreign language, such as English, to become more competitive in the future when the children are in primary school. I am of the opinion that if most parents want their sons and daughters to learn it, why does the government not plan to make juveniles access a foreign language before secondary school? If so, parents do not spend more money sending their children to language schools but can make them be educated. Moreover, I do not think that it has a negative effect if juveniles learn it at an earlier time. Besides, children may learn better if they begin to study a foreign language in primary school. The reason for this is that they have fewer school workloads, compared with secondary students. Namely, they have more subjects needed to study in secondary school so they may not have much time to learn a new language slowly but surely. Thus, they can concentrate more and make more efforts toward the subject when learning in elementary school. In conclusion, in the modern world, language ability plays an essential role in society. Therefore, personally, children can learn a foreign language earlier and better.