Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current years, people debate whether it is true If the stakeholder spends the budget massively for establishing open public zones. Obviously, I agree with that notion because I believe those areas will be needed for supporting the city folks' lives. To begin with, in the twentieth century, human beings increase rapidly and many cities appear for accommodating them. Thus, In a few years, many metropolises are fulfilled by skyscrapers, while the authority start to consider constructing plenty of open space for the public, managing the utilization of land is still balanced between buildings and public spaces. This open zone could be an option for the government to decorate their city and give a variety of options to citizens for spending their leisure time. Moreover, these open spaces such as the city parks which are equipped with skateboard and BMX tracks might be alternatives for entertainment zones for the city folks. In addition, nowadays, some people have a tendency to spend their time on the internet, making them feel isolated. Because of that, open space could be a solution as a medium for the inhabitants to interact and connect with others directly since these areas lead people to meet with someone new and share their ideas together rather than communicating through media social. Furthermore, those locations bring several benefits for humans such as reducing people ’s stress during weekdays which is required in this industrial era. For instance, in Jakarta, the government opens many spots outdoor areas across residential areas for making the local people feel convenient to live there. To sum up, people need an outdoor space to socialize and amuse themselves and it is a normal necessity as a social creature. Because of that, I firmly concur that the state allocates a national budget for offering their citizens many decent open public spots.