Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's society, it is ubiquitous to notice that youngsters spend hours on their smartphones on a daily basic. This essay will explore the cause of this issue and provide my opinion that it is a merit change in the community. To begin with, it is obvious that nowadays children are living in the era in which the artificial intelligent and the advanced technology are constantly developing, so it is common that smartphones has become an essential device for people of all ages, especially young children. This is because not only smartphone is really convenient for people to use but it also has many powerful platforms that can enable to fulfill their assignments and relax everyday.Needless to say, smartphones are considered as a must-have device for children who are very curious and have a passion to explore many new apps on phones, and they spending hours immerged themselves in their smartphones as a result. This is an important development because thanks to this, when children spending hours on their mobile phones, they can have the opportunities to develop their critical thinking through many education apps on smartphones. Not only that, youngsters can have more chance to broaden their horizons by attending many online classes or get useful materials on many websites through state-of-the-art phones. Last but not least, juveniles can meet their relatives and friends through many virtual meetings with having to travel a long distance. Therefore, it is beneficial for children to allocate their time on smartphones. In conclusion, the justification of why children spending their whole time on their phones is very obvious and this tendency may bring many advantages impact for youngsters in the long run.