Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

Recent people opine that the loss of diversity in both animals and vegetation are the most crucial aspect related to the degradation of the environment while others just focus on the environmental problems generally. For me, both perspectives are 100% correct, but it depends on the viewpoint'spoint scale of us. Land degradation, deforestation, climate change, and so on may disturb the ecosystem of all creatures on the earth. Thus, some organisms that probably losing their way to get food or missing a place for living will extinct, and it has happened since the beginning of the 20th century. That condition may be worse if there is no action from humans as the most responsible creature on earth. If those disasters are happening day by day, year by year, will emerge another extinction. The lack of trees, the accumulation of mountains of trash, and dramatic water loss conditions are disturbing society nowadays. It is able to reduce citizen health and comfort of life, and may stimulate the disasters. Many environmental activists does action to prevent and fix that problem, so human life will be better even though its hard to apply broadly because of many ignorant people. For example, in Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, because of the lack of trees, the flood always comes every year. I assume that both views are on the same level of problems that should be fixed. Focus on what we can do is better I guess to make it well-solved. For instance, we as citizen need to be concerned about the general environmental issues rather than the extinction of creatures while the international society should find a way to preserve or maintain the general aspect of the ecosystem. To sum up, focusing on what we are able to think and giving precise solutions to problems drives us to be more worthwhile for the earth.