Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crime?

While some people hold the belief that capital punishment should be banned, others think that this punishment is necessary for severe criminal circumstances. Personally, I am of the opinion that the death sentence plays an important role in minimizing the crime rate. On the one hand, those who advocate the prohibition of capital punishment may point to its ineffectiveness and other sufficient ways. It is worth mentioning that the death sentence is not an ideal way to solve the problem of crime for a long- team period, because it does not have any profound effect on people. as a result, antisocial behaviours can not be eliminated in order to create a better society. Furthermore, other methods, which require less effort and money can be applied to address this issue. Focusing on education can help criminals realize their wrongdoings and understand the core value of society. Therefore, these criminals can make a contribution towards their communities. On the other hand, harsh punishment must be imposed in certain circumstances. Serious crime situations must be punished in an appropriate way, especially rape or murder. The imposition of the death sentence is likely to result in a decrease in crime, because people do not want to be killed by the government. Moreover, the likelihood of reoffending or the potential criminals can be solved with a view to ensuring social security. For example in Dubai, the number of serious crimes in the last five years is close to zero and this can be attributed to the implementation of capital punishment there. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the death sentence should be allowed for serious crimes because it helps to reduce the number of criminals significantly. Governments should apply other methods to prevent crime as well.