In some countries more and more people are becoming intrested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that every residence has a unique story. In recent times, myriads of people have taken initiative for searching the history of their homes because of several reasons such as the historical relevance of their house, any superstitions, unknown pedigree, and want to know about construction cost and year. Apart from those, some people prefer to know more about construction materials which are used in their house. In order to find the above-mentioned details most of them prefer to depend on the internet, old manuscripts, old newspapers and magazines, and elderly people from their community. There are various motives for discovering unknown facts about their house. The prime reason is the historical relevance of their residence like very old construction like old palaces or monuments. By this I mean, as a common belief old constructions are very strong and very precious as it is a part of our old culture. Another pertinent reason is that, superstitions. To elucidate, some constructions are haunted by evil spirits or negative energy and people can not lead a peaceful life in a haunted place. For instance, in India, it is believed that many houses are haunted in the southern part because of black magic and satanic activities. So people can not get peace of mind in this kind of house because of negative energy. They become under stress and fear because of this. Another mentionable point is that people are interested to know about their unknown pedigree. To explain further, these days family members are unaware of their famous ancestors. Some of their ancestors may be very famous or eminent personalities in their communities. In order to find this out many of them search for the history of their home. There are umpteen ways to find out about mentioned facts about their own building. The key medium is the internet. One could discover everything regarding their homes from the internet. Another notable way is hand-written old manuscripts about their residence. anyone can find out almost all details from this like superstitions. Apart from this, old newspapers and consulting old people from their community also help them to achieve their goals. anybody could get details about the construction engineer, building construction cost, and materials used. One can simply find out about the safety of their house through the aforementioned medium. In conclusion, there are certainly valid reasons for discovering the history of their house such as superstitions, historical relevance, and construction year and cost. To gather all of these details one can rely on the internet, old handwritten manuscripts and old newspapers. Apart from this one can consult elderly people from their community.