SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT NOW WE CAN SEE FILMS ON OUR PHONES OR TABLIETS, THERE IS NO NEED TO GO TO THE CINEMA. OTHERS SAY THAT TO BE FULLY ENJOYED, FILMS NEED TO BE SEEN IN A CINEMA. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

There is no denying the fact that the method of watching movies is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that seeing a movie at the theater would be more entertaining for the public. However, other people think that with the advancement of smart phones and Ipads, public no longer require to visit the theaters. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain both arguments and show my opinion. There is people who argue that the benefits of watching the movies on phones and Ipads, and not going to the theaters considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that seeing the film on the homes might be more convenient and cheaper for the society. For intstance, person will need to buy a ticket to see the movie in the cinema. However, tickets not only expensive, but it also forces the people to choose any available seat, which is always very close to the screen. Thus, this makes it clear that seeing the movies on the phones or Ipad might have more benefits to the society. On the other hand, others believe that watching the movies in the theater may be more entertaining for the individuals. People often have this opinion because watching a film in the theater might cause people to feel more happier and friendly. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 80% of people who were watched movies at the theater, reported positive feeling. To illustrate, seeing a movie in the theater with a group of people and buying a popcorn may bring a nice feeling for the individuals as all the people share same time of enjoyment. Indeed, watching the movies on the theater might cause more satisfaction to people. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that watching films at the theater would be better than seeing the movies on Ipad at home. This is because it allows people to share happiness with others.