Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time. Is it positive or negative development?

In this day and age, some kids are getting used to being involved in various types of sports from their childhood and consider it as a main direction whilst other ones prefer doing sports activities when they have some spare time. I personally opine that this establishment is beneficial since athlete teaches children not only discipline but also aim to achieve high points. It is an obvious fact that sport has a range of advantages and can alter people's lives inside out. If the pastimes are familiar to a person from an early age, they undoubtedly it has a considerable impact on the following lifestyle due to habit factor. Even though in our modern society humanity has lots of harmful habits, it is in all likelihood that sporty one reduces smoking or drinking alcohol. What is more, the sports industry affords toddlers always to compete with their peers, which forces them to develop plenty of skills, such as the strength of will, controlling emotions and a sense of aiming to be a winner. All these lead to frequent occasions when youngsters eventually become champions of their region which is also essential in order to build a strong reputation and affect the growth of the country. On the other hand, it is readily apparent that there are kids who are not into doing sports and do not tend to lead an active and game life mode from their childhood so it makes them unnecessary to go to the sports sections on a regular basis. It is the responsibility of parents to notice what their children are interested in and give them an opportunity to go to extra lessons or sections with certain directions that would satisfy their enjoyment. Children should try many hobbies and find their road to develop themselves in the right way. In addition, with exception of sports, society needs individuals with diverse talents and skills to stay society to be in harmony. To conclude, I fully support this case of dissimilar motives of youngsters, since humanity requires different categories of communities.