Over population in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes?

That excessive population exists in prime cities all over the world is one of the vital troubles. This essay will examine the main reasons for the problem and suggest some way around to get rid of this issue. Two key factors which are natural increase of population and migration from rural areas; are mainly responsible for rapid growth of urban inhabitants. Fast and foremost, due to decline of child mortality rate as consequences of public awareness and the improvement of medical sector which are less noticeable in the past, population is increasing day by day in developed areas. Additionally, in order to have upgraded facilities such as medical treatment, job opportunities and educational development which are available in cities, rural people tend to move from villages to towns. For instance, a large number of educational institutions, hospitals, industries, are constructed main in cities for which to satisfy their needs, villagers either alone or with family, are bound to migrate from their own village. Clearly, to overcome the situation, government has to take required action in this regard with proper urban plan and decentralization. Firstly, if modern facilities which are mostly demanded can be availed from rural areas, rural people may not move from their own location. Secondly, to reduce the density housing and unplanned road construction, an appropriate infrastructural plan and regulation should be introduced by authority so that dwellers and builders can follow the guidelines accordingly. To sum up, because of natural growth and urban centralization, cities are overloaded by huge population which can be reduced by development of rural areas and proper infrastructural plan in cities.