The crime rates nowadays are decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, I do agree thanks to our modern technology that made it easier to catch a thief or any crime maker and in this, the essay I'll dig into more information. moreover.nowadays,crimes are much less than that in the past now we have cameras everywhere and a lot of policemen everywhere in the cities. even if a crime took a place with advanced technology it'll be easier to catch them, technology has significantly reduced crime rates. The advancement of machinery can be a threat to society. Nowadays, the internet is the most convenient and easiest accessible source of information for almost everything. The information can be processed through the internet within a fraction of a second. Nevertheless, many people inappropriately use this mechanization. A significant amount of personal data is available not only in social media accounts but also on net banking which can be easily hacked by professional hackers. For instance, the study shows that 80% of the cybercrime reported in North America are hacked net banking accounts of customers who have lost millions of dollars just in a couple of seconds. However, as such criminal opportunities arise, so developers are combating (fighting against) this threat with security software. In conclusion, the advancement of machinery has reduced the crime rate in some areas as compared to the past. However, new criminal activities have emerged due to the misuse of technology. Therefore, it is hard to say whether it has reduced or not, but it has definitely changed in nature.