some people say that it is responsibility of the individual to save money for their own care after they retire. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, folks have started planning an early retirement. Many nations do not provide any retirement plans to their citizens despite having a high tax rate on all commodities. I completely disagree with the argument that it is an individual's own responsibility to have savings to take care of themselves after retirement. Firstly, from the time a person is born, he has to pay service on everything he purchases. For instance, if a person is going out for a meal, he pays tax on transit and food. This is just a basic example of how society has to pay the government for its every activity. Even if a person decides to cook a meal by himself, he has to pay a tax on the groceries. If everything for the government is being paid by the communities, then there should be an age limit after which the official agencies start paying society back in the term of a retirement plan. Secondly, official agencies take a major chunk of a person's salary every year. It feels senseless to common people to first have a huge part of their income taken away and then again have to pay for everything they purchase. For example, in Canada, almost 40 per cent of income gets deducted as tax every year, where almost all commodities are provided by private incorporations. Paying large money for their complete life and not getting any breaks is depressing. Finally, as I mentioned above, a person who keeps paying the government his whole life, no matter what financial condition he is in, deserves a break in his life. So, every nation should have a retirement plan, that would help society to live their last years peacefully.