In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

Presently, a sizable group believes that appears demotivation when teenagers are watching TV shows about sports, subsequently, they do not want to participate in active hobbies. In this essay, I will discuss both public opinions and give my own. Firstly, I will discuss how young people can be inspired and informed by observing professional matches. Secondly, I will explore, the development of procrastination and laziness. To begin with, media and sports spheres have become interconnected and meant to entertain people or provide essential data to educate people, subsequently, it leads to instilling a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, teenagers can observe how professional players play and achieve their goals, thus, motivating the young generation to conquer new targets either in hobbies or in the educational sphere. For example, a child who is admiring a football player wants to repeat their success and starts to study more diligently and gain inspiration that will force them. On the other hand, due to cutting-edge technologies and the unwavering development of progress in our contemporary society, plenty of children have begun to be lazy, consequently, their incentives to achieve their goals disappear. Moreover, teenagers are interested more in computer games or watching TV which develops procrastination and distracts them. For instance, if a pupil only watches TV they start to postpone their duties such as doing homework and playing outside less, and it will lead to a lack of mobility as a result issue with well-being and degradation of their thinking processes also harmful to them. In conclusion, it seems clear that sports shows can instil the desire to develop skills and give motivation, however, it also can be detrimental to health and their future if children spend too much time in front of the television. In my opinion, every teenager and their parents should decide for themselves within what hours they should give the opportunity to watch TV.