Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era of consumerism, we have a wide variety of items where we can choose whatever we want. I agree with the fact that we have this facility in comparison with prior people not far back but just 2 generations. Moreover, considering daily needs and wants, we will find a huge range of products that we can select. On one hand, if I say we have a list of basic need items there will be a considerable choice we can select from. For instance, if we want to buy groceries we could have the same item from multiple brands with cheaper prices and quality variations. This makes our life easy because everyone has their own preferences regarding the products they want. On the other hand, we also have a variety of luxury items which are expensive yet we could choose with a price comparison and get a better and budgeted luxury. For example, If I want to go on a vacation and I have to select hotels with my desired amenities under my budget, I can easily do that just because I am living in this paradigm where I can do whatever I want just because of the business competition that these brands have. In conclusion, I would say we do have a huge number of choices nowadays however they are beneficial for us as well.