Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, across many nations, there is a sharp decline in the number of students who opt for science as their major while doing graduation. As a result, in many,Universities there are plenty of vacancies in that field every year. In my opinion, the two predominant reasons are difficulty in learning and the time involved in research. This practice could result in detrimental effects on society and human existence in long term. To begin with, it is an extremely difficult subject and very few creative minds can grasp the subject and achieve success. Another thing is that one needs to dedicate plenty of time to research and has to be innovative in order to invent or discover. For example, there were many such great minds who spent years identifying life on the planet Mars without any fruitful results. Although, they have all invested time, nobody knew about them because only successful people get recognition. The decline in the number of aspired students will negatively effect on the society. Firstly, the most prominent one is that we lose the opportunity to produce great innovations. Additionally, when natural resources extinct we need alternative sources of energy and without such brilliant,people we cannot find a solution. For example, fossil fuels are going to get extinct in the next couple of decades, however, we have alternatives identified in the form of green hydrogen and electric batteries. Similarly, when something happens in future due to a lack of scientists world may end up struggling. In conclusion, government institutions must encourage students to take it as a branch of study by educating them about their role in the future of human existence. This could help raise the numbers.