You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 254 words.

A huge percentage of the population argues that media coverage of popular folks has an adverse influence on children. Social media has a lot of potential to create an impact on the young generation. In my opinion, it has a positive effect on the youth. The primary reason is that it helps to inculcate good qualities in kids such as determination, leadership and integrity. Besides, children not only look up to famous personalities but also try to be like them. As a result, they end up developing similar traits. For instance, Dhoni has exceptional leadership qualities and is very calm under stressful situations and his followers try to copy his behaviour and eventually develop those qualities. These days, the young generation has a very sedentary lifestyle and celebrities have influenced them to follow a healthy diet as well as to lead a disciplined life. In addition, achievements of these famous figures are known to all due to the media. Some of them came from very poor families and went on to achieve great things as a result of their determination. They followed their passion and never gave up. This never give up attitude is very essential these days as the youth gets demotivated very easily. For example, famous cricketers like Sachin and Dhoni came from very middle-class families but they worked extremely hard to achieve their goals. To conclude, media if used in a constructive way can help the society in many ways. Celebrities have a great influence on the young ones and we should use it to our advantage.