In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

In more than one country the number of people affected by stress is rising. I think that stressful environments in which people live, work or study and a lack in communication are the stress ' main causes, but there are measures that can be taken in order to solve the problem. It is known that stress is usually caused by a psychological state of mind, which can be related with the environment that sorrounds people during their daily activities. Indeed, it is not uncommon for a place of work to be full of negativity and problems. People in most cases are paid to solve these problems, however, a negative working environment could mean an easier tendency for workers to suffer from stress. For instance, football players are more likely to have good performances if the whole team creates an environment without any form of stress or tension between players. However, managers can easily create a positive working environment by taking some practical measures. In my opinion, the most important thing is the creation of a room that keeps out any form of stress. It should be placed far away from all the working space's noises. Furthermore, managers should put inside furnitures that help people to release stress, like sofas or comfortable armchairs. In addition, I think that communication between all workers has to be promoted. People who speak and share their problems are more likely to prevent stress than those who try to solve problems by themselves. In conclusion, I believe that stress is mainly caused by an inappropriate working environment and failures in communication between workers, but these problems can be easily fixed by some manager's decisions.