Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s argued that doing volunteer works and community services should be a part of school curriculum, because in most situation this will benefit society and youth. I strongly agree that this practice provides not only to the development of the psychological and emotional resilience of children, but it also will help for their future career opportunities. To begin with, one of the best ways to increase significant socially skills such as communication, teamwork, self-discipline, and responsibility are through community services. Participating in volunteering and charity works also helps young people to develop their self-confidence. For instance, due to some research and statistics voluntary activities at high school promote reducing social exclusion of students and improve psychological atmosphere at school. On the other side, volunteering promotes the development of professional skills of pupil which can be beneficial for their future career. The reason for this is that voluntary works are the best way to gain the necessary experiences in different fields and choice further path for student’s career evelopment. Providing extensive training, volunteers work allows lots of practicing such as solving problem in real life, networking, and teamwork. For instance, many companies and organizations invite students to undergo internships to see working atmosphere and fell like a part of team. Such internships often turn into a permanent job offer. In conclusion, I am convinced that community works should be a part of the education at schools, because it will help students learn things that they would not learn from teachers. It will also help to hone professionally skills and bring lots of benefits to society.