In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that an increasing number of fitness trainers can be seen in many countries while doing sports or class exercises has become less popular these days. This essay will discuss the factors contributing to this trend and why I believe it is a positive trend. People prefer hiring personal fitness trainers rather than attending exercise classes or doing sports for several reasons. The main reason is that competition at work has become much more intense than before. To secure a position at work or get promoted, people must spend extra time learning new skills. As a result, they may have little time for other areas, such as attending exercise classes, as this usually requires a fixed schedule rather than a flexible one. Another reason is that the price of personal fitness trainers has become more affordable than before. For example, in the past, personal trainers ' fees for a class could be a considerable amount of money compared to their income. Today, however, it has become more affordable and accessible. Therefore, more and more people tend to choose it as a better experience for themselves rather than doing sports alone. In my opinion, people's preference to hire a personal fitness trainer often has several benefits. The most obvious benefit is that with the help of professional instructors, people are less likely to get injured than doing exercises alone or with a group of people. As the trainers are equipped with professional skills which can avoid getting injuries simply due to lack of technical knowledge. In addition, if they hired personal trainers, they would be more flexible in managing their time as they could schedule appointments with trainers, which could be beneficial to their personal physical well-being and work efficiency. In conclusion, based on the above analysis and evidence, intense competition at work and a relatively reasonable fee are the two main reasons for hiring personal trainers. I consider hiring personal fitness trainers to be a positive trend because of the many benefits they can bring to people.