Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is generally argued, that children ought to have a constant check from their parents while some individuals think the opposite. I totally agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for my point of view along with examples for clarification and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. On the one hand, there are myriad benefits to not being involved in our children's lives all the time. To begin with, many children are involved in a lot of activities without their parents which, as a result, makes them independent and confident. These two qualities are pivotal for a child's success in their future professional life. For instance, I have experienced many youngsters who can handle many difficult tasks without taking help from someone which is a positive thing. Furthermore,in this contemporary era, where teenagers are going abroad for education and competition in this field is at its peak hence, which shows that parents should leave their children to manage themselves in every situation. For example, students moving to different foreign countries not only go to their universities for studies, nevertheless, they also do part-time jobs to fulfil their expenses. On the other hand, some people think of the contrast aspect. Firstly, children should be strictly supervised because they are immature and can be distracted from the main path. To illustrate this, in the early stage of kids when different new things are getting introduced to them such as smartphones, the internet and friends companies youngsters should be checked on a regular basis so that they could not ruin their life by involving in unnecessary activities. To sum up, although parents should involve themselves in their kid's daily schedules, however, in my opinion, they should give them some personal time and should be left unassisted to become independent so that they can face the world.