Some people think that watching sports in one's free time is just a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

we all know that there is a saying " time is gold". Because time is priceless and if we miss the second, we cannot get it back. In this modern world, people engage in several activities, businesses and some courses. Therefore, the public finds it difficult to have leisure hours to involve in hobbies. However, some people are interested in watching the play as their regular hobby. Doing sport is extremely beneficial to everyone which brings us healthy life, happiness and leadership qualities. But in contrast, watching play has no significant benefits. People watch different kinds of sports mainly on television and nowadays on social media. only a few audiences visit the ground to witness the play. Watching games on TV causes a lot of negative impacts on our health. For example, it induces a sedentary lifestyle which leads to cardiovascular disease, hypertension and diabetes. When play lovers are sitting in front of the screen, they used to eat a lot of junk food and snacks. This habit pushes them into obesity and its consequences. several studies confirm the health-related problems of long exposure to the screen. Moreover, some supporters might be involved in arguments while watching games and in some extreme, it ended up in quarrels. In summary, watching sport impacts our life negatively rather than any significant benefits. therefore, it is a waste of moment. On the other hand actively involving in play activities brings us tremendous physical and mental health benefits.