Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Air pollution has increased to a large extent with the development in recent decades. Few people suggest that air pollution can be reduced by implementing car-free days, while others argue that there can be other solutions to reduce pollution. Here, I will discuss both views and also will provide my opinion. To begin with, in today's time there are tons of personal vehicles as compared to the past. As a result, the pollution caused by them is significant. Announcing car-free days can help to reduce this pollution. To exemplify, Banglore is a city situated in India that recently got declared as the slowest city in the world, imagine the pollution created by all the vehicles in that city, which will notably decline through the car-free days. Furthermore, car-free days will protect the environment and will support making a city clean and habitable. It will lead to a healthier lifestyle for the people of the country. On the other hand, there are other ways to tackle the issue of air pollution. Firstly, lots of air pollution is created by the fumes of industries and factories. In other words, industries release harmful and toxic gases which contribute to the growing air pollution. For example, the usage of plastic bags has surged over the last many decades, which when burnt will affect the quality of air. Secondly, there are many uses in homes and other personal purposes, like burning firewood and coal which will be another factor causing air pollution. In simple words, these are a few reasons other than vehicles causing air pollution. To conclude, although vehicles are a major reason for air pollution, there are a few other reasons which can't be ignored. Hence, car-free days are undoubtedly helpful for reducing air pollution. But the pollution created by factories and industries should not be overlooked.