some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided Discuss both views and your own opinion?

Over the years, there has been a significant transition in the relationship between a parent and their child. So, it is often argued that the difference in thoughts between them is essential for better understanding, while few think against this thought and should be avoided. Further, this essay will present both sides of the views. One of the main reasons for the difference of opinion is a generation gap. Earlier, parents use to be more strict. Because of this, their offspring needed to follow what their parents believed. There were restrictions like whom they talk to, what to wear and what not to. But now, as we get exposed to a number of things related to our well-being, there has been a sudden transition of mindset in their children, resulting in the widening of this era gap. For instance, when people move to cities from rural areas for a better life, their nature is quite reserved. As their child gets to know about freedom, and independent living culture, their mind gets diverted, eventually leading to disagreements of views. Parents are the only one who knows what's better for their child. So, their children must realise that whatever they are saying or assigning something to do is just because they love and care. If school commence these types of subjects which teaches related to same, this would certainly help reduce these type of conflicts. For example, according to a recent survey, it was observed that there were 30% fewer conflicts between parents and their children when the government inaugurated this program in school which taught about bonds and responsibilities in life. To conclude, some view teenage conflict with their parents as a bad upbringing, whilst others see this as an essential part of life while growing up. I believe having disagreements is essential in order to have a better understanding of different aspects of life.