Deforestation provides a lot of needed material for furniture making and construction despite the drastic environmental impacts. Do you think the advantages of deforestation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that instead of reading traditional books, reading on digital devices will be a trend in modern times. From my perspective, this opinion is completely true thanks to the convenience of online technology. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. To begin with, there are two main advantages when individuals utilize electronic books and newspapers. Firstly, digital devices will help us save money buying paper books. Historically, a one spent a lot of money purchasing their favourite books and they also had to pay the shipping costs for the newspapers. Currently, all information is integrated into a smartphone or computer, so users can access it all the time without paying. Secondly, that using online books will reduce the use of traditional printed books, thereby cutting down trees less and protecting the environment. In particularly, floods and natural disasters have occurred more due to deforestation and that has caused damage to residents. Hence, consider the use of online books as a solution for environmental protection. At its simplest, when comparing online books with traditional printed ones, there are two outstanding benefits that need to be mentioned. Firstly, online resources are far more up-to-date. To explain, users can flick through everything what they want and store it for a long time. However, sometimes data is interrupted by hackers or several problems related to server systems. Secondly, it is convenient ce to carry an e-book reader rather carrying a whole suitcase of books. Indeed, A thin and light laptop or smartphone is the best choice when workers or travellers want news updates. Nevertheless, a significant number of readers own printed books to feel the smell of the book and feel it tangible in front of them. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the importance of traditional books in life is because of their core. Nonetheless, I think printed media will be considered a thing of the past in the next decade as individuals depend more on free information on their smartphones.