Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive or negative development.

In this cutting-edge era, a few educational institutions have imposed the utilisation of cell phones. I believe that a constructive step was taken by the educational department for the benefit of the students. Excessive pupils use their mobiles foolishly on the premises of institutions. To begin with, using this device will affect students' academic as well as their health. To explicate, pupils do not study properly when they use their phones while studying in the classrooms. An instance, a survey was conducted by the ministry of education, which revealed that around 5% to 7% are engaged with it. Thus, education plays a significant role in every nook and cranny. Moreover, they do extremely useless activities inside the premises such as making videos of other classmates, watching non-educational videos indulging others and playing games. To elaborate on it, such kinds of activities impact an institution's profile that's why the government is getting strict towards it. A good illustration of this is, a couple of days before, a bulletin was demonstrating, a girl has suicide because of her classmate who clicked her funny pictures and uploaded them on social media. Therefore, a profile of goodness gets blurred by doing such things. In a nutshell, It is quite rightly said, education is the best policy so keep this. Students should be kept away from phones because schools have been made for educational purposes not for using phones. Education is a purposeful activity directed at achieving certain aims, such as transmitting knowledge or fostering skills and character traits. These aims may include the development of understanding, rationality, kindness, and honesty.