In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

Some citizens around the world hold this believe that being homeowner is much more essential rather than renting a house. I think this is a positive phenomenon and I will discuss the reasons and the positive aspects in the following essay. The main reason is that by possessing a home there is no need being worried about monthly payment rents. In particular, these expenses could be replaced with others necessities. For example, I have bough a flat five years ago so I do not have any anxiety about monthly rents anymore, as a result not only I save money as much as I can but also most vital needs are covered. The second reason is that individuals who have own apartment are totally independent and free in terms of making decision about any changes in their building. As an example, there is no need to ask landlord if they want to renewing the flat such as repairing, renovating, and such like. I believe it is a beneficial development. The most significant benefit is that it could be considered as an investment, particularly, home prices has been increased over time thus buying house is an appreciating investment for population. For instance, a house has bought 10 years ago, its financial value has increased dramatically by this year. Another benefit is individual feel more comfortable and safer when they have own house, this is due to they no longer worry about frequent relocations. In conclusion, the reasons why people more prefer have home is no worried about rent expenses and making decision freely about changes. I think this has positive impact, not only considered as investment, but also provides them safety and peace.