some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often reported that celebrities provide essential support for international aid organizations. While some people believe that their courageous acts are successful in drawing the attention of the public, others believe that they make global issues less significant. I generally support the former view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is certain that the active support of celebrities has negligible effects on international aid organizations. For example, a movement called "bucket" which was first initiated by a famous actress in the U.S. is able to collect funds of millions of dollars to help those who suffer from serious illness and malnutrition around the world. Furthermore, the movement gains instant attention as the video she posted on Twitter encouraged them to spread at an accelerating speed. Therefore, it leads not only to growing financial support but also increasing awareness toward global issues such as AIDS and war. On the other hand, the act of famous people helping international organizations potentially underestimates global issues. Indeed, their reports to highlight the devastating effects of war seem less urgent when wealthy stars wear fancy clothing themselves. In other words, they only promote their own personal image with humanitarian acts rather than lead to the prevalence of understanding of the unfortunate situations. Thus, the advantages that celebrities gain will increase but the real pain and struggles of locals remain unrevealed to the world. In conclusion, celebrities ' acts to help organizations have a surprising effect on the public. However, they often gain positive feedback to their own advantage and do not always accomplish the true purpose.