In many countries, women and men both work full-time. It is logical for men and women to share household chores equally (eg. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With both men and women working full time nowadays in numerous countries, such is a thought-provoking question that whether they should equal amount of housework should be allocated to men and women. I find myself almost in total agreement. One argument in favor of couples being supposed to equally allocate housework contend that this gives them an advantage in terms of efficiency. After work, couples could finish housework efficaciously and quickly by sharing works equally. This allows them to have more free time in the evening or day times during which they could partake in activities like playing sports and watching movies together with aimed to wind down. Consequently, not only can they mitigate their physical fatigue, but also they are provided with an opportunity to improve their relationship. Another advantage could be explained by the fact that doing housework is able to get rid of one being tempted into an unhealthy life style. In accordance with the researches, in some countries, men never do house work, having a sedentary life style in the offices, which causes backache, obesity and high blood pressure. In comparison, women need to stay at home all day long to take care of babies, clean the houses and pick their children up from schools, thus felling exhausting even uncomfortable almost every day. Doing housework regularly could be considered as doing sports and a conducive way of relaxation for men whereas less workload could compromise women ’s tiredness. Indeed, women cold be born with certain faculties that make them suitable to do certain works, for example, taking care of babies. Women might be more capable than men of communicating with their children, fostering children ’s values and installing high moral standards of them on account of their being emotional and sympathetic with what children are conceiving about. Therefore, it is women who should spent time on parenting. In conclusion, even if women are better at taking care of children insomuch as they are sympathetic with their children ’s feeling, personally speaking, it is more plausible for men and women allocate housework equally because of more free time to relax as well as improving physical soundness.