Some people think that with combined effort on the part of the government and society crime can be completely eradicated, while others argue that this is completely hypothetical, and that crime has always been present in societies even in an ancient time. Discuss these two views. Which one do you agree with?

The contemporary world is not an ideal place to live even though it is assumed as much more convenient than the past, as there are higher number of crime rates.There are different arguments regarding how to eliminate crimes and establish a peaceful society.With regard to that,some people think the government and society can achieve this target through collaboration, whereas others argue it is not possible by any means. This essay will discuss both opinions and I believe total eradication of crime is not achievable. On one hand, people consider total eradication of crime is possible via collaborative work in between government and society.Because most of the time criminals are born in society as innocent babies and grow into an offender.So it is logical to believe making differences in the surrounding that they grow can influence who they will be. For instance, there is a high tendency of children in poor neighborhood to grow up as criminals due to their social background.So some believe by improving their social background, will lead to eradication of crimes.In short, improvement of living standards and providing education is going to solve the issue, according to this group. On the other hand, others argue high quality of life will not answer the question as combination of many factors contribute to high rates of crimes in society.Low quality of life alone is not the creator but also genetics has something to do with crimes. For example, 80% of prisoners having serious mental health issues have conducted a crime according to a research done in the USA Tennesse prison. Overall, biological component is a strong determinant of doing a crime. In my opinion, I believe criminals are created with equal contribution on environmental and biological factors. Besides, efforts from the government and society will not address this biological counterpart. Hence high standard of living will not address this issue alone.