It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. does it bring more benefits or drawbacks.

With the development of society, opinions on whether young generations are supposed to partake in unpaid community services have diverged in the general public. As far as I am concerned, negatives exceed positives. One argument against the participation of unpaid jobs by young adults contends that individuals, especially university students, could be tied down by extra workload. When one participates in those activities ranging from gardening to babysitting, he spends less time on studying which is needed to lay more emphasis, but rather more time on other work. This could consequently lead to lower grades and even unsuccessful graduation. Besides, another shortcoming could be explained by less motivation. In accordance with research published, during work or study, one would proceed less efficaciously without reward. Likewise, when joining in unpaid work, people will be reluctant to focus on their job, instead, browsing such applications as Youtube and Tiktok as much as possible during work insomuch as they will not be paid. As a result, not only will the time of young adults be wasted, but also the community will not be benefitted Admittedly, there are advantages. Participating in particular jobs like could be regarded as a conducive way to wind down Nowadays, most citizens have a sedentary lifestyle in the offices. Campaigns like teaching children sports provide an opportunity for volunteers to exercise or just take a stroll. Therefore, obesity, high blood pressure and backache would be possibly overcome In conclusion, despite the benefit, in terms of physical soundness, arising from participating in free community services, I would conceive that less motivation and paying less attention to more momentous work are inescapable drawbacks which cannot be ignored. Thus, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.