The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

Nowadays, there is a significant decline in drinkable water. There are numerous reasons such as increasing water pollution and global warming for the topic, yet there are certain measures that could be taken to tackle it. Hence, this essay will discuss why this is the case, as well as how this issue can be tackled. The main reason for this issue is the increasing pollution all over the world. With the increasing population huge amount of waste is generated which is then disposed of in water bodies. In addition, the rise in temperature of the earth has caused global warming, due to which glaciers are melting. This increases the ocean and sea water levels which are not drinkable. Furthermore, due to high temperatures, water bodies are evaporating. To exemplify, lakes and ponds which provided drinking water are now dried. Fortunately, there are a number of ways by which this problem can be tackled. Firstly, pollution should be reduced. This could involve water pollution, as well as other kinds of pollution. In addition, capital should be invested in the research of water purifying techniques. Secondly, measures to reduce global warming must be taken. This can be achieved by protecting the environment through environment-friendly production, development and deployment models. Finally, awareness must be created among people around the globe about decreasing edible water supplies and more research should be carried out on the issue. To conclude, it is clear that almost every nation is facing issues with a lack of drinkable water supplies. The main cause is increased water pollution and factors affecting global warming, coupled with some inefficient water purifying techniques. However, this issue can be tackled by reducing water pollution and increasing research into developing water purifying techniques.